ALAPAC Announces Second Round of Contributions of 2022 Election Cycle

The Alabama Medical PAC (ALAPAC), the official political committee of Alabama physicians and the Medical Association, has announced its second round of contributions for the 2022 election cycle.

In 2021, ALAPAC launched a new governance model comprised of Regional Boards which work in conjunction with the Board of Directors to vet candidates for local legislative and Congressional races as well as statewide races. This model grants local physicians across the state authority in determining how physician contributions to ALAPAC are dispersed. If you have interest in participating on an ALAPAC Regional Board, please contact us here.

Regarding candidates for the Alabama Senate and Alabama House, in October, ten of ALAPAC’s 11 Regional Boards met and considered contributions for candidates. In all, 33 candidates for legislative races were recommended to receive ALAPAC support from the respective Regional Boards of physicians in those areas. The ALAPAC Board of Directors then considered and concurred in each recommendation made by the Regional Boards.    

“Each of the candidates receiving ALAPAC support at this time are men and women the Medical Association has worked well with across a multitude of issues,” ALAPAC Chair David Herrick, M.D., said. “ALAPAC will continue to identify and support candidates for office medicine can work with to address the increasing number of challenges facing patients, physicians and our state.”

To see who ALAPAC contributed in the first round, click here.

Alabama Senate

Sen. Greg Albritton (R) – Range
Sen. Gerald Allen (R) – Tuscaloosa
Sen. Vivian Figures (D) – Mobile
Sen. Randy Price (R) – Opelika

Sen. David Sessions (R) – Grand Bay
Sen. Shay Shelnutt (R) – Trussville
Sen. Larry Stutts (R) – Tuscumbia

Alabama House of Representatives

Rep. Russell Bedsole (R) – Alabaster
Rep. Chris Blackshear (R) – Smiths Station
Rep. Napoleon Bracy (D) – Prichard
Rep. Chip Brown (R) – Mobile
Rep. Corley Ellis (R) – Columbiana
Rep. Jeremy Gray (D) – Phenix City
Rep. Laura Hall (D) – Huntsville
Rep. Corey Harbison (R) – God Hope
Rep. Wes Kitchens (R) – Arab
Rep. Kelvin Lawrence (D) – Hayneville
Rep. Joe Lovvorn (R) – Auburn
Rep. Parker Moore (R) – Decatur
Marcus Paramore (R) – Troy

Rep. Kenneth Pascal (R) – Pelham
Rep. Phillip Pettus (R) – Killen
Rep. Ben Robbins (R) – Sylacauga
Rep. Proncey Robertson (R) – Mount Hope
Rep. Ginny Shaver (R) – Leesburg
Rep. Randall Shedd (R) – Baileyton
Rep. Matt Simpson (R) – Daphne
Rep. Kyle South (R) – Fayette
Rep. Scott Stadthagen (R) – Hartselle
Rep. David Standridge (R) – Hayden
Rep. Shane Stringer (R) – Citronelle
Kerry Underwood (R) – Tuscumbia
Rep. Margie Wilcox (R) – Mobile

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Comment (0) ↓